Tichina Arnold, activist DeRay McKesson and Pastor Sarah Jakes Roberts are the latest honorees announced by AT&T* as part of their Black Future Makers celebration.

Rolled out at the beginning of Black History Month, the campaign marks the return of AT&T’s Black Future Makers initiative, a future-forward celebration of inspirational people in the culture. 

“To be honored as one of 2021’s Black Future Makers is both humbling and inspiring,” says award-winning actress Tichina Arnold. “I am humbled to be recognized alongside this group as their accomplishments are broad and magnificent. I am inspired that even after age 50, I continue to be included as a beacon for the future generations of Black women who, like my own daughter, will ensure that our dreams together are fulfilled.”

Activist and author DeRay McKesson had this to say about being recognized by AT&T Dream in Black:

“It is an honor to be featured as a Black Future Maker! We have the power to make changes now that fundamentally alter the choices of every successive generation so that justice is finally made real.”

In addition to the high-profile Black Future Makers, honorees include entrepreneurs, activists and everyday heroes, including frontline workers who have put themselves in harm’s way to help save the lives of others during this global pandemic. 

“At AT&T, we work to create opportunities, strengthen communities, and improve lives,” said Angela Burgin, AT&T director of marketing for the company’s Global Marketing Organization.  “Black Future Makers is one of the many ways we celebrate, honor and uplift the voices and actions of those making a meaningful contribution to our society.”

New additions to the Black Future Makers honoree list were announced every week in February. Here is the full list: 

  • Kwame Anku
  • Tichina Arnold
  • Tabitha Brown 
  • Dario Calmese
  • Temi Coker
  • D-Nice
  • Channing Dungey
  • Charlamagne Tha God
  • Dr. Hadiyah-Nicole Green
  • H.E.R.
  • Makenze Humphrey
  • LeBron James
  • Dr. Carl Lambert
  • Tamika Mallory
  • DeRay McKesson
  • LaLa Milan 
  • Keeley Morris
  • Faraday Okoro
  • Abby Phillip
  • Billy Porter
  • Pastor Sarah Jakes Roberts
  • Cyrus Robinson Jr.
  • Angelica Ross
  • Rodney Shelton
  • Tabitha White