I don’t know what Kobe Bryant would have said at his Hall of Fame speech. All I know is that I’m sad we won’t get to hear it.

Tim Duncan has been named a finalist for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. Inductees will be announced at this year’s Final Four. Duncan and Kevin Garnett are expected to join the late Kobe Bryant in the Class of 2020.

The eight finalists for the 2020 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame class have been announced:

  • Kobe Bryant
  • Tim Duncan
  • Kevin Garnett
  • Tamika Catchings
  • Kim Mulkey
  • Eddie Sutton
  • Barbara Stevens
  • Rudy Tomjanovich