The second season of Summertime, the Italian Netflix original series produced by Cattleya – part of ITV Studios -, will debut on June 3rd in all countries where the service is available.

In the teaser trailer, the images are marked by “L’ultima notte”, the new song that Ariete wrote for Summertime, now streaming on Spotify. The young singer-songwriter with her authentic and direct style also features in the soundtrack with the songs “18 anni” and “Solo te”, is also the protagonist of a cameo within the series.

“Even though it may seem like a carefree song, ‘L’ultima notte’ hides the nostalgia for a summer that ends,” says Ariete. “While I was writing it I was remembering the beach, the bonfires with friends, the evenings spent drinking and that inevitable sadness you feel when everything is about to end”.

Photo Courtesy of Netflix

The protagonists of the first season are back, Summer (Coco Rebecca Edogamhe), Ale (Ludovico Tersigni), Dario (Andrea Lattanzi), Sofia (Amanda Campana), Edo (Giovanni Maini), Blue (Alicia Ann Edogamhe), Giulia (Romina Colbasso) to which are added Lola (Amparo Pinero Guirao), Rita (Lucrezia Guidone) and Jonas (Giovanni Anzaldo). In the adult roles, the audience will find again Isabella (Thony) and Antony (Alberto Boubakar Malanchino), who are Summer and Blue’s mother and father, and Maurizio (Mario Sgueglia) who is Ale’s father, whereas Miguel (Jorge Bosch) will be the new coach of the boy, and Loris (Giuseppe Giacobazzi), who is Edo’s father, will have his girlfriend Wanda (Marina Massironi) at his side.

The second season of the series based on the novel “Tre metri sopra il cielo” by Federico Moccia is directed by Francesco Lagi, former co-director and co-author of the first season, and Marta Savina. All the episodes are signed by Enrico Audenino and Francesco Lagi, flanked by Daniela Gambaro, Luca Giordano and Vanessa Picciarelli in the writing of some screenplays.

Summertime will bring the public back to the summer atmospheres of the Adriatic coast, thanks also to the support of the Emilia-Romagna Film Commission.