Dancehall Sensation Masicka Unleashes Dynamic Sophomore Album ‘Generation of Kings’

Dancehall Sensation Masicka Unleashes Dynamic Sophomore Album 'Generation of Kings'

Dancehall sensation Masicka has dropped his highly anticipated sophomore album, ‘Generation of Kings,’ marking his debut under the prestigious Def Jam Recordings. With 17 tracks, this masterpiece showcases Masicka’s versatility and cements his status as a formidable force in the music industry.

The album kicks off with the gripping track “Black Sheep,” drawing listeners in with Masicka’s emotionally charged delivery. Collaborating with fellow artist Popcaan on “Stars R Us,” the duo’s undeniable chemistry shines through. Masicka’s powerful collaborations continue with features from renowned artists like Spice on the lively “WOW” and the multi-GRAMMY® Award-nominated “Melody God” Fridayy on the international hit “Wet.”

‘Generation of Kings’ promises a captivating dancehall auditory journey, featuring empowering anthems like “Fight for Us” and introspective tones in “Broken Home.” Masicka’s raw talent and exceptional lyrical skill set him apart, establishing him as an unrivaled force in the music industry.

The album’s lead single, “LimeLight,” has already made waves with 177K Spotify streams and over 2.4 million YouTube views for its passionate music video. In a recent interview with Quip, Masicka delved into his musical journey and the creation of this highly anticipated album.

Kaboom Magazine praises Masicka, stating, “He leaves no room for doubt regarding his exceptional lyrical prowess, truly unparalleled in the industry.” Fans and music enthusiasts eagerly anticipate the release of “Generation of Kings,” recognizing that this album solidifies Masicka’s position as a legend in the making.

Generation of Kings Tracklist:

  1. Black Sheep
  2. Star R Us feat. Popcaan
  3. Reverse Time
  4. March On feat. Dexta Daps
  5. Triumph feat. Chronic Law & Lila Ike 6. Angels Don’t Cry
  6. Most Wanted
  7. WOW feat. Spice
  8. Fight For Us feat. Fave
  9. Tyrant
  10. District 1 (Rifle)
  11. Carbon
  12. Limelight
  13. Rainfall
  14. Broken Home
  15. Wet feat. Fridayy
  16. Waterfall

“Generation of Kings” is available now on all major streaming platforms.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter