Romeo Miller Talks Being Honored At The Merge Awards

The embodiment of black excellence, the Merge Awards returned for its thirteenth year to honor industry icons in a star-studded ceremony.

The highly anticipated event took place on Saturday, November 5th at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel; honoring Hollywood’s most elite entertainers, and professionals including; Suzanne de Passe, PJ Morton, Charles D. King, and Stacey Walker King (MACRO), Israel Houghton, Romeo Miller, Adam Blackstone, James Dubose (FOX Soul), Morgan DeBaun (Founder of Blavity & Afrotech) and Angelica Nwandu (Founder, The Shade Room & The Same Room) & Stephanie Ike (Co-Founder of The Same Room).

“15 years ago, we started the Merge Summit, to provide an opportunity for men and women of faith to learn from the entertainment industry’s top artists and executives as an effort to empower their dreams forward,” said Founder Dr. Holly Carter. “Our goal with The Merge Awards was to create a dynamic experience to celebrate and honor those who are making an impact in bridging the worlds of faith and entertainment – and today we have done just that. I am grateful to everyone who helped us create a memorable celebration to honor these amazing leaders, visionaries, and pioneers.”

Driven by a mission to celebrate, honor, and inspire the next generation of leaders in music, film, television, business, and ministry; the event, produced by Wright Productions, garnered attendance from Michael Ealy, Essence Atkins, AJ Johnson, Pastor Toure Roberts, Shelea Alex Isley, Devika Parikh, Golden Brooks and more.

The event celebrated over 9 individuals honoring their accomplishments over the past year across the fields of film, music, tech, social influence, legacy, and more.

See the Full list of 2022 Honorees Here:

Legacy Lifetime Achievement Award
Suzanne de Passe

Artist of The Year Award
PJ Morton

Trailblazer Award
Charles D. King & Stacey Walker King

Faith Music Award
Israel Houghton

The Merger Award
Romeo Miller

Musical Director of the Year Award
Adam Blackstone

R.O.S.E. Award
James DuBose

Digital Tech Award
Morgan DeBaun

Disrupter Award
Angelica Nwandu & Stephanie Ike

Driven by a mission to celebrate, honor, and bring together leaders in entertainment, arts, and faith together; The Merge Awards is the key annual signature event of the bi-annual Merge Summit.

Over the years, the Merge Awards has successfully gathered attendance from notable participants including; award-winning talent Denzel Washington, Angela Bassett, Marla Gibbs, Mary Mary, Laurence Fishburne, Tracee Ellis Ross, and Regina King along with noted industry executives DeVon Franklin, Ava DuVernay, Will Packer and Kenya Barris, among many others.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter