Home Music Zara Larsson Unveils Spellbinding ‘Venus’ Track List

Zara Larsson Unveils Spellbinding ‘Venus’ Track List

by Diana Wilson
1 comment

Zara Larsson, the modern pop powerhouse, is preparing to captivate audiences with her upcoming album, “Venus.” The 12-song project, set for release on February 9th via Sommer House/Epic Records, promises a sonic journey that delves into the multifaceted nature of love.

You Love Who You Love,” the album’s lead single, exudes goddess energy while channeling Scandi pop-rock anthems reminiscent of Max Martin. Larsson works with rising duo MTHR and frequent creative partner MNEK on this cautionary tale about toxic relationships.

Zara explains that the song was inspired by discussions about the complexities of love, emphasizing the universal experience of being drawn to someone despite the potential harm it could cause. “You Love Who You Love” is a powerful anthem, urging listeners to break free from destructive cycles.

Larsson’s artistic evolution is highlighted in “Venus,” which features an elevated sound, eclectic style, and a unified vision. The album explores modern love in a variety of ways, including romantic relationships (“You Love Who You Love”), familial bonds (“On My Love”), artistic endeavors (“End Of Time”), and self-love (“Can’t Tame Her”).

The Swedish pop sensation ensures that “Venus” represents all aspects of her identity by collaborating with a diverse and focused team that includes Rick Nowells, Danja, MNEK, and Swedish duo MTHR.

The announcement of The Venus Tour heightens fans’ excitement even further. Larsson is set to enchant European audiences with her first global headline shows since the pandemic, with North American dates to follow soon. This tour is a significant milestone for the artist, highlighting her resilience and dedication to connecting with fans all over the world.

Zara Larsson’s influence grows as she enters her second decade in the music industry. She made headlines last year when she took control of her entire recording catalog, a ground-breaking agreement that emphasizes her independence and creative freedom. “Venus” marks the first release from Sony Music and Larsson’s Sommer House label.

Zara Larsson ‘Venus’ Track Listing

1. Can’t Tame Her
2. More Than This Was
3. On My Love with David Guetta
4. Ammunition
5. None Of These Guys
6. You Love Who You Love
7. End Of Time
8. Nothing
9. Escape
10. Soundtrack
11. Venus
12. The Healing

Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

You may also like

1 comment

Gina January 24, 2024 - 10:21 PM

I love her❤️


Leave a Comment

Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading