Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram

Tony Award Winner Adrienne Warren (TINA: The Tina Turner Musical) and three-time Tony Award Nominee Joshua Henry (Carousel) will announce the 75th Annual Tony Award Nominations on Monday, May 9, 2022. The Nominations Announcement will take place on the Tony Awards official YouTube page, at 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT. The Meet the Nominees press event will now take place on Thursday, May 12th.

“We couldn’t be more thrilled to kick off our 75th Anniversary with Adrienne and Joshua – two of the most talented powerhouse performers on Broadway,” said Heather Hitchens, President and CEO of the American Theatre Wing and Charlotte St. Martin, President of The Broadway League. “After the challenges that our community has faced over the past two years, celebrating the artistry of our Nominees has never felt more poignant than it does now.”

The Tony Awards eligibility cut-off date has been extended for the 2021-2022 season to Wednesday, May 4, 2022 for all Broadway productions which meet all other eligibility requirements. The 75th celebration will recognize all of the award categories and honor the incredible artistry of the 2021-2022 season.

The 75th Annual Tony Awards will take place live from Radio City Music Hall, on Sunday, June 12th, in a four-hour television and streaming event, and will broadcast live coast to coast for the first time. The celebration will commence at 7:00 – 8:00 PM, ET/4:00 – 5:00 PM, PT with exclusive content streaming only on Paramount+, followed by the presentation of the American Theatre Wing’s 75th Annual Tony Awards from 8:00-11:00 PM, LIVE ET/5:00 – 8:00 PM, LIVE PT on the CBS Television Network, and streaming live and on demand on Paramount+.

A limited number of tickets to the 75th Annual Tony Awards will be made available. Tickets will be available at www.TonyAwards.com/tickets starting on Monday, May 9th at 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT.