Home Film OWN’s “First-Time Buyer’s Club” Guides Viewers Through the Journey of Homeownership

OWN’s “First-Time Buyer’s Club” Guides Viewers Through the Journey of Homeownership

by Talia M.
0 comment

This December, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network will premiere “First-Time Buyer’s Club,” a new unscripted series starring Amina Stevens, a dedicated realtor on a mission to guide individuals through the exciting yet complicated journey of becoming a homeowner. The 10-episode, half-hour series will premiere on Saturday, December 30, at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CST and 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CST, immediately following the season finale of “Love & Marriage: Huntsville” at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CST.

“First-Time Buyer’s Club” offers an authentic and in-depth look at the diverse experiences of individuals venturing into homeownership for the first time. Amina Stevens, a former teacher turned realtor, is passionate about making homeownership accessible to everyone, believing that each person deserves a place to call their own. The series aims to educate and inspire clients who may feel intimidated by the complexities of the housing market.

Amina serves as a trusted partner and confidante, providing expertise and support to clients at every stage of their home-buying journey. Beyond facilitating transactions, Amina has a broader mission: building wealth and reducing housing disparity in the Black community. Through her work, she aims to dispel myths about homeownership and empower clients to realize their dreams.

Filmed across the Tampa Bay area, each episode follows Amina as she collaborates with a new client, navigating the various challenges and opportunities presented by different homes and neighborhoods. The premiere introduces Loretta, a grandmother of four seeking her first home as she approaches retirement. Amina helps enhance Loretta’s purchasing power, ensuring she finds the ideal home for her well-deserved retirement. The second episode features Teeka and Sundai, a young couple torn between their dream single-family home and an investment opportunity, seeking Amina’s guidance to make an informed decision.

“First-Time Buyer’s Club” promises an engaging exploration of the homeownership journey, showcasing Amina’s dedication to breaking barriers and fostering understanding in the real estate market. Produced by Red Arrow Industries, the series is poised to captivate audiences with its relatable stories and Amina’s unwavering commitment to making homeownership a reality for everyone.


Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading