Home Music Shenseea Unveils Sophomore Album ‘Never Gets Late Here’

Shenseea Unveils Sophomore Album ‘Never Gets Late Here’

by Zaria Davis
1 comment

Shenseea, the Jamaican sensation known for her versatile artistry, has officially released her highly anticipated sophomore album, “Never Gets Late Here.” Speaking on the creation of the album, Shenseea shared, “This album was curated with timeless records that appeal to many cultures. Still maintaining my Jamaican authenticity, I infused my affinity for other genres such as Pop and R&B. My fans will find summer anthems and songs to bring them motivation, joy, and inspiration. I’m excited to share this with the world!”

The album, executive produced by the chart-topping hip-hop producer London on Da Track, seamlessly blends deejaying and dancehall patterns with elements of hip-hop, R&B, and pop across its fourteen tracks. It opens with the stirring ballad “Face Lift,” showcasing Shenseea’s powerful vocals, and balances with quickfire patois on tracks like “Hit & Run,” “Tap Out,” and “Na Na.”

One of the album’s highlights is “Red Flag,” a summer-ready anthem featuring Brazilian megastar Anitta. Another standout track, “Work Me Out,” featuring Wizkid, is a glossy R&B production with an irresistible hook that closes out the album on a high note.

Throughout “Never Gets Late Here,” Shenseea demonstrates her songwriting prowess and ability to create infectious melodies, resulting in a unique and captivating body of work. The full tracklisting includes:

  1. Face Lift (Intro)
  2. Hit & Run ft. Masicka & Di Genius
  3. Tap Out
  4. Neva Neva
  5. Die For You
  6. Keep A Place
  7. Dolla
  8. Loyalty
  9. Flava ft. Coi Leray
  10. NaNa
  11. Red Flag ft. Anitta
  12. Stars
  13. Heaven On Earth
  14. Work Me Out ft. Wizkid

To celebrate the album’s release, Shenseea has also treated fans to the official video for the track “Flava” featuring Coi Leray. The video, shot in Kingston, Jamaica, during carnival season, captures the vibrant energy and cultural richness of the island and is now available for fans to enjoy.

“Never Gets Late Here” is a testament to Shenseea’s growth as an artist and her ability to transcend genres while staying true to her roots. Fans around the world can now experience the diverse sounds and inspiring messages encapsulated in her latest musical offering.

Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

You may also like

1 comment

Heather May 25, 2024 - 1:17 PM

It’s a mid ass album


Leave a Comment

Discover more from Where Is The Buzz | Breaking News, Entertainment, Exclusive Interviews & More

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading